ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

User avatar
David Riddell
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:46 pm

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby David Riddell » Wed Dec 09, 2009 8:31 am

Juvenile starling.
chambers
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:44 pm

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby chambers » Wed Dec 09, 2009 3:44 pm

A young starling - Stuart Chambers
Swissbirder2000
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:39 am

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby Swissbirder2000 » Thu Dec 10, 2009 3:35 am

its a Songbird with uniform grey-brown feathers. The neck is a bit mottled, the beakis dark with a little yellow inside. The tail is short, and some of the feathers on the scapula have a light brown border. I think its a Juv. Starling (Sturnus vulgaris)
User avatar
Nick Allen
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 10:40 pm

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby Nick Allen » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:32 pm

New Zealand Robin

Nick Allen
Jan
Posts: 1741
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:43 am
Location: Christchurch

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby Jan » Thu Dec 10, 2009 4:46 pm

Juv Starling. Well worth a chocolate fish!
Charlie Weaver
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 3:40 pm

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby Charlie Weaver » Thu Dec 10, 2009 5:43 pm

Let's try it again. I think this is a Eurasian Blackbird.

Charlie Weaver
User avatar
Shane McPherson
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:01 am

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby Shane McPherson » Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:26 am

European Starling
Sturnus vulgaris
juvenile
Eila
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:19 pm

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby Eila » Sat Dec 12, 2009 1:31 pm

Juvenile starling
keith
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 5:41 pm

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby keith » Sun Dec 13, 2009 9:30 pm

starling
harrier.talon
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 2:28 am

Re: ID Challenge #5 - closes 18 December 2009

Postby harrier.talon » Mon Dec 14, 2009 12:02 am

Juvenile European starling

Return to “Closed: 2009-2010 ID Quiz”