ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

User avatar
mark ayre
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:31 am
Location: Wanaka
Contact:

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby mark ayre » Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:15 pm

Looks like a Dunnock, but i have been wrong with all the other but certainly have learn t a lot :lol: !
Will Parsons
Posts: 335
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:00 pm
Location: Kaikoura
Contact:

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby Will Parsons » Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:19 am

We think it's a Stewart island weka due to size and orange coloured leg.
TonyWilson
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:31 pm

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby TonyWilson » Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:20 pm

Dunnock.

Cheers, Tony.
Richard Schofield
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 3:46 pm
Location: Balclutha
Contact:

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby Richard Schofield » Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:57 pm

Dunnock
User avatar
philbattley
Posts: 653
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 2:21 pm

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby philbattley » Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:49 pm

House sparrow. Going on first instincts to save time deliberating!
Ross Silcock
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 3:14 pm

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby Ross Silcock » Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:54 pm

Dunnock
User avatar
bruce.shanks
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:34 pm

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby bruce.shanks » Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:07 pm

Richards Pipit ( Anthus novaeseelandiae )
igor
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:59 pm

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby igor » Mon Mar 08, 2010 7:11 pm

Dunnock
User avatar
Graham Saunders
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 11:53 pm

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby Graham Saunders » Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:38 pm

House Sparrow
User avatar
Graham Saunders
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 11:53 pm

Re: ID Challenge #8 - closes 14 March 2010

Postby Graham Saunders » Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:54 pm

Ooops, may I change to the other Sparrow: Hedge / Dunnock?

Return to “Closed: 2009-2010 ID Quiz”